For today, a short random analysis of a poem I’ve been seeing around the internet quite a few times the last few weeks called: Success My World.

When I think successbuilding-the-bridge-to-success
I see it comes
When I dream success
I see it comes
When I touch success
It fades away
Success success
My hope

I’ll find success
Embrace success
When I hold success
I’ll keep it save
When I have success
I’ll share it
Success success
My world

I’ll rule
Yes, I’ll influence
Thought, Oh thought
My Success Success
I’ll keep,
I see
Success a life
Success my hope
Success my world

What does the poem express?

After reading it, it obviously expresses that the writer wants success, but the moment he/she has it, it’s gone away. When the writer (finally) has success he/she wants to share it to make the world a better place. I think the writer wants to make clear that when you have success, it’s a thing that not often happens, so when you actually have it, do something useful with it. Try to help others and improve the world to make it a better place. I also think success has something with how you set your mind and think about doing something. If you just wait for your success to come, you’re actually wasting your time. So be motivated and the rest (including success) will come naturally.

  
How does it make me feel?

The poem makes me feel quite positive. Like when you’re feeling down, after reading this, it makes me cheer up, like it’s not as if you should give up on something just because it didn’t work out the first time for example. Keep on going, because feeling down doesn’t help anyone including yourself. The poem also not only gives me a positive feeling, but also a feeling of calmness. Like just after reading, you’re feeling calm and have a clear mind again. Pretty weird to say now that I see myself typing it all out, but it’s still nothing to be ashamed of. We all have our different feelings with different poems and different aspects with different interpretations. We all differ from each other and that’s what makes us special as humans.

